Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Argus Capital Corp.

CIK 0001865377

Cash in trust

$312.3M

$312,272,552

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$304.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

53

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Argus Capital Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865377. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $304.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Argus through Argus Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on businesses in the media/entertainment/sports industry including “over-the-top” digital streaming, mobile gaming/interactive entertainment, digital media including advertising/marketing technology, health and wellness/lifestyle, live events/experiential consumer-facing technology, and related industries which can capitalize on our management team’s expertise.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Argus Capital Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020645

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-315193

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-309176

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000750

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-293440

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-287819

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-287814

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-287812

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282734

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-219941

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150150

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-096325

    Apr 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-093873

    Apr 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-092300

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-092297

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-086956

    Mar 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-081135

    Mar 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-066261

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-040321

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021348

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-339108

    Nov 24, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-335312

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-331053

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-325165

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-132335

    Nov 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001564590-21-049712

    Sep 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001564590-21-049050

    Sep 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001564590-21-048735

    Sep 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-21-001067

    Sep 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-003601

    Sep 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Argus Capital Corp.: questions answered

What is Argus Capital Corp.?

Argus Capital Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865377. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $304.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Argus through Argus Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Argus Capital Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $312,272,552, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Argus Capital Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Argus Capital Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Argus Capital Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Argus Capital Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Argus Capital Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Argus Capital Corp., and what is their track record?

Argus Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Argus franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Joseph R. Ianniello.

Which banks underwrote the Argus Capital Corp. IPO?

Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Argus Capital Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Argus Capital Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Argus Capital Corp. data come from?

Filings Argus Capital Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001865377: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.