Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Arrival Vault US, Inc.

CIK 0001789760

Cash in trust

$259.9M

$259,865,172

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2019

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

69

Latest Apr 5, 2021

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 18, 2020
Closed
Mar 29, 2021

Overview

Arrival Vault US, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001789760. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2019. The vehicle is sponsored by CIIG Management through CIIG Management LLC. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in the technology, media and telecommunications (“TMT”) industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Arrival Vault US, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    CIIG Management has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-21-106445

    Apr 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-097571

    Mar 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-013684

    Mar 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-000408

    Mar 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-087561

    Mar 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-067722

    Mar 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-067723

    Mar 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-062807

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-062808

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-21-060913

    Feb 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-048500

    Feb 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-048504

    Feb 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-048502

    Feb 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-21-009307

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-21-008987

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-020883

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-020855

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001843980-21-000003

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001843980-21-000001

    Feb 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-21-007568

    Feb 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000022

    Jan 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-20-045742

    Dec 31, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-317561

    Dec 15, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-317504

    Dec 15, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-20-041377

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-20-307369

    Dec 1, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-307370

    Dec 1, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.08, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-039633

    Nov 27, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-20-297313

    Nov 18, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-297314

    Nov 18, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing

Arrival Vault US, Inc.: questions answered

What is Arrival Vault US, Inc.?

Arrival Vault US, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001789760. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2019. The vehicle is sponsored by CIIG Management through CIIG Management LLC. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Arrival Vault US, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $259,865,172, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Arrival Vault US, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Arrival Vault US, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Arrival Vault US, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Arrival Vault US, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Arrival Vault US, Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Arrival Vault US, Inc., and what is their track record?

CIIG Management LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the CIIG Management franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: F. Peter Cuneo.

Which banks underwrote the Arrival Vault US, Inc. IPO?

UBS, Barclays. UBS and Barclays were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Arrival Vault US, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Arrival Vault US, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Arrival Vault US, Inc. data come from?

Filings Arrival Vault US, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001789760: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.