Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedNasdaq

Artius II Acquisition Inc.AACB

Class A AACBUnits AACBURights AACBRCIK 0002034334

Cash in trust

$232.2M

$232,245,772

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2025

$219.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

60

Latest Aug 31, 2026

Overview

Artius II Acquisition Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002034334. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2025, raising $219.8M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker AACB, units under AACBU, rights under AACBR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Artius through Artius II Acquisition Partners LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our efforts on technology enabled businesses that directly or indirectly offer specific technology solutions, broader technology software and services, or financial services to companies of all sizes.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Artius II Acquisition Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Santander led the offering. It has been named on 18 SPAC IPOs, book-running 15 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-26-034937

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000808

    Aug 19, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001140361-26-032643

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-26-031434

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-26-019319

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-26-011804

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-26-010274

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-26-008271

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-26-000979

    Feb 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-26-000020

    Feb 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051262

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-282890

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-25-040841

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-108828

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-005070

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D)

    Accession 0001140361-25-029301

    Aug 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000227

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-25-000041

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-071420

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-003014

    May 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-002819

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-002789

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-25-017748

    May 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-25-012382

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-25-005418

    Feb 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-023142

    Feb 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-004928

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-25-004746

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001140361-25-004482

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-25-000103

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Artius II Acquisition Inc.: questions answered

What is Artius II Acquisition Inc. (AACB)?

Artius II Acquisition Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002034334. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2025, raising $219.8M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker AACB, units under AACBU, rights under AACBR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Artius through Artius II Acquisition Partners LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Artius II Acquisition Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $232,245,772, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Artius II Acquisition Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Artius II Acquisition Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Artius II Acquisition Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Artius II Acquisition Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as AACB on Nasdaq, the units as AACBU, with rights as AACBR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Artius II Acquisition Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Artius II Acquisition Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Artius II Acquisition Inc., and what is their track record?

Artius II Acquisition Partners LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Artius franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Artius II Acquisition Inc. IPO?

Santander. Santander was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Artius II Acquisition Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Artius II Acquisition Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Artius II Acquisition Inc. data come from?

Filings Artius II Acquisition Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002034334: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.