Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV

CIK 0001838821

Cash in trust

$37.1M

$37,119,896

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$149.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

138

Latest Aug 12, 2024

Overview

ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838821. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $149.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ARYA Sciences Holdings IV, a Islands exempted through ARYA Sciences Holdings IV, a Cayman Islands exempted limited. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team’s background, and to capitalize on the ability of our management team to identify and acquire a business, focusing on the healthcare or healthcare related industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    ARYA Sciences Holdings IV, a Islands exempted has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-24-036853

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035180

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035178

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035176

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035174

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035172

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035170

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035169

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-035164

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000541

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-034410

    Jul 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001140361-24-034408

    Jul 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-033882

    Jul 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-033881

    Jul 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-24-033082

    Jul 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-032093

    Jul 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-032091

    Jul 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-076360

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-031249

    Jun 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-031248

    Jun 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-029733

    Jun 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-029728

    Jun 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-028440

    Jun 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-028438

    Jun 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-026933

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-24-026910

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-026478

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-24-026468

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000088

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-24-024039

    May 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV: questions answered

What is ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV?

ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838821. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $149.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ARYA Sciences Holdings IV, a Islands exempted through ARYA Sciences Holdings IV, a Cayman Islands exempted limited. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV hold in trust?

Approximately $37,119,896, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV, and what is their track record?

ARYA Sciences Holdings IV, a Cayman Islands exempted limited is the sponsor entity, part of the ARYA Sciences Holdings IV, a Islands exempted franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Adam Stone, Joseph Edelman.

Which banks underwrote the ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV IPO?

Goldman Sachs, Jefferies. Goldman Sachs and Jefferies were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV data come from?

Filings ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001838821: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.