Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001869141

Cash in trust

$2.0M

$2,004,215

Trust per share

$20.33

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$226.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

143

Latest Feb 22, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 28, 2022
Closed
Oct 19, 2023

Overview

Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001869141. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $226.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Athena Consumer through Athena Consumer Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our efforts identifying businesses offering technology -enabled consumer goods and/or services.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $20.33 per public share, 103.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Athena Consumer has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001624

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-24-000271

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001391

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-24-000549

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-091794

    Dec 1, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-088655

    Nov 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-086659

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-005147

    Oct 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001013762-23-005083

    Oct 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001013762-23-004200

    Oct 16, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001013762-23-002909

    Oct 10, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-002905

    Oct 10, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001013762-23-002580

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-23-002191

    Oct 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-002187

    Oct 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-23-081103

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-079786

    Sep 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-079784

    Sep 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-079637

    Sep 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-079635

    Sep 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-079196

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-079193

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-078724

    Sep 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-078416

    Sep 21, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-077037

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-077032

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-075928

    Sep 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-075923

    Sep 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-073266

    Sep 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-073256

    Sep 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp.?

Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001869141. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $226.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Athena Consumer through Athena Consumer Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $2,004,215, or about $20.33 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $20.33 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Athena Consumer Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Athena Consumer franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Isabelle Freidheim, Jane Park.

Which banks underwrote the Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Ladenburg Thalmann. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001869141: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.