Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Athlon Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001828914

Cash in trust

$277.4M

$277,371,747

Trust per share

$10.06

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

50

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Athlon Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828914. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by AAC through AAC HoldCo, LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our efforts on businesses in the health, wellness and fitness sectors and the products, devices, applications, and technology driving growth within these verticals.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Athlon Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.06 per public share, 0.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001627

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000028

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-302749

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000679

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000677

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000675

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-281272

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-280714

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-010346

    Sep 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-247114

    Sep 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-247109

    Sep 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-22-247100

    Sep 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009871

    Sep 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-210587

    Aug 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-138787

    May 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-082725

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-066190

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000044

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000022

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-359138

    Dec 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-342249

    Nov 29, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-316851

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-235283

    Aug 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-171016

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000207

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-163962

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-21-082982

    Mar 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-069645

    Mar 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-000488

    Jan 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-013611

    Jan 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Athlon Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Athlon Acquisition Corp.?

Athlon Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828914. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by AAC through AAC HoldCo, LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Athlon Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $277,371,747, or about $10.06 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Athlon Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Athlon Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Athlon Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.06 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Athlon Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Athlon Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Athlon Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

AAC HoldCo, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the AAC franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Chris Hickey.

Which banks underwrote the Athlon Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Jefferies. Jefferies was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Athlon Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Athlon Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Athlon Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Athlon Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828914: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.