Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

ATI Physical Therapy, Inc.

CIK 0001815849

Cash in trust

$345M

$345,007,390

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2020

$345M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

394

Latest May 14, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 12, 2021
Closed
Jun 23, 2021

Overview

ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001815849. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $345M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on ATI Physical Therapy, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001927109-25-000003

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002052296-25-000006

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001927109-25-000001

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001944782-25-000001

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001867889-25-000002

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001953718-25-000002

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001961840-25-000001

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001959039-25-000001

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001815849-25-000015

    Mar 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-25-008940

    Mar 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000669

    Mar 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000668

    Mar 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000667

    Mar 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001140361-25-007934

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001140361-25-007938

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001140361-25-007926

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001140361-25-007932

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001140361-25-007931

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001953718-25-000001

    Mar 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001867889-25-000001

    Mar 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-25-006876

    Mar 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002052296-25-000005

    Jan 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-I/A

    SC TO-I/A

    Accession 0001104659-25-003954

    Jan 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001815849-25-000012

    Jan 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-I/A

    SC TO-I/A

    Accession 0001104659-25-002080

    Jan 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.02 · Accession 0001815849-25-000009

    Jan 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-I/A

    SC TO-I/A

    Accession 0001104659-25-000785

    Jan 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001815849-24-000066

    Dec 23, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-280592

    Dec 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC TO-I

    SC TO-I

    Accession 0001104659-24-129196

    Dec 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

ATI Physical Therapy, Inc.: questions answered

What is ATI Physical Therapy, Inc.?

ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001815849. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $345M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $345,007,390, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ATI Physical Therapy, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ATI Physical Therapy, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. data come from?

Filings ATI Physical Therapy, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001815849: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.