Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp.

CIK 0001630940

Cash in trust

$7.5M

$7,514,325

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2015

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

122

Latest Apr 1, 2021

Overview

Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001630940. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2015. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

News on Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-019576

    Apr 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-20-037216

    Nov 16, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-20-021666

    Aug 12, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-20-012576

    May 15, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-20-007687

    Mar 27, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-19-022933

    Nov 12, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-19-015525

    Aug 13, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-19-008799

    May 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-19-005479

    Apr 1, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001213900-19-004428

    Mar 19, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-18-015900

    Nov 15, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-18-015870

    Nov 15, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-18-010447

    Aug 8, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-18-006550

    May 18, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-18-006356

    May 15, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-18-004569

    Apr 17, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-18-003866

    Apr 2, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-17-000252

    Dec 7, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-17-012076

    Nov 14, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-17-011819

    Nov 13, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-17-011146

    Oct 31, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-17-010319

    Oct 5, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-17-010188

    Oct 2, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-17-008378

    Aug 9, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-17-007501

    Jul 12, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-17-006423

    Jun 13, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-17-005025

    May 12, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-17-005026

    May 12, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-17-004953

    May 11, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    FORM 8-K/A

    Accession 0001213900-17-004955

    May 11, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp.: questions answered

What is Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp.?

Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001630940. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2015. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $7,514,325, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. data come from?

Filings Atlantic Alliance Partnership Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001630940: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.