Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II

CIK 0001838614

Cash in trust

$347.3M

$347,314,019

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

66

Latest Jan 25, 2023

Overview

Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838614. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Atlas Crest through Atlas Crest Investment II LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on a target in an industry which complements our management team’s, board’s and sponsor’s expertise and which will benefit from our strategic and operational value add.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Atlas Crest has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000645

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-128078

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001096

    Dec 6, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-123714

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-119620

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-22-119608

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-000965

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-000963

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-116670

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-116523

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-22-112519

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-111598

    Oct 26, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-111240

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-111236

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-111226

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-095212

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-092961

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008772

    Aug 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-091381

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-22-091292

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008128

    Aug 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-072047

    Jun 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-068139

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-058945

    May 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-035194

    Mar 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-022686

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001252

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-012124

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-021381

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-003308

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II: questions answered

What is Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II?

Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838614. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Atlas Crest through Atlas Crest Investment II LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $347,314,019, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II, and what is their track record?

Atlas Crest Investment II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Atlas Crest franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Ken Moelis, Michael Spellacy.

Which banks underwrote the Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II data come from?

Filings Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001838614: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.