Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Banner Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001852332

Cash in trust

$160.6M

$160,566,223

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

51

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Banner Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852332. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Banner through Banner SPAC Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare, business services, education. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business in industries that may provide opportunities for attractive risk-adjusted returns and long-term value for stockholders in proven businesses that are essential to the United States economy, with a focus on the healthcare, education and business services sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Banner Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-023051

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-063019

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000348

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-056120

    May 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-23-045823

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-040207

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-029665

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038068

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-23-003014

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001074

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-118655

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-089549

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-063934

    May 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-061400

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-043323

    Apr 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-041142

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-004032

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-021049

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-037441

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-012834

    Feb 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-002807

    Feb 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-141265

    Nov 18, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-139251

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-131084

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-121972

    Oct 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-116443

    Sep 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-273616

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-115411

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-114741

    Sep 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-21-022400

    Sep 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Banner Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Banner Acquisition Corp.?

Banner Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852332. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Banner through Banner SPAC Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare, business services, education. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Banner Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $160,566,223, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Banner Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Banner Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Banner Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Banner Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Banner Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Banner Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Banner SPAC Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Banner franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Tanner Ainge.

Which banks underwrote the Banner Acquisition Corp. IPO?

BofA Securities. BofA Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Banner Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Banner Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Banner Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Banner Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001852332: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.