Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Battery Future Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001880441

Cash in trust

$41.9M

$41,876,683

Trust per share

$11.37

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$338.1M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

131

Latest Aug 14, 2025

Overview

Battery Future Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001880441. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $338.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Battery Future through Battery Future Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on industries spearheading the shift from fossil fuels to electrification, including companies in the battery value chain from the mine site to end user to after-life battery and component recycling.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Battery Future Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.37 per public share, 13.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Roth Capital Partners led the offering. It has been named on 8 SPAC IPOs, book-running 7 of them, and 20% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000261

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-25-000038

    Aug 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000117

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-002956

    May 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001929980-25-000184

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000076

    Mar 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001929980-25-000078

    Feb 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001195

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-019381

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001929980-24-000641

    Dec 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-001178

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-24-000602

    Nov 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-259112

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-24-000550

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-24-098402

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004929

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-256821

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-255931

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002033916-24-000033

    Nov 8, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-24-000354

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-008895

    Aug 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001929980-24-000288

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001929980-24-000289

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-076356

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-24-000276

    Jun 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-006847

    Jun 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-24-000246

    Jun 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001929980-24-000235

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-24-000220

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-24-010662

    May 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Battery Future Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Battery Future Acquisition Corp.?

Battery Future Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001880441. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $338.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Battery Future through Battery Future Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Battery Future Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $41,876,683, or about $11.37 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Battery Future Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Battery Future Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Battery Future Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.37 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Battery Future Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Battery Future Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Battery Future Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Battery Future Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Battery Future franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Battery Future Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Roth Capital Partners. Roth Capital Partners was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Battery Future Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Battery Future Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Battery Future Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Battery Future Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001880441: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.