Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Berenson Acquisition Corp. I

CIK 0001869673

Cash in trust

$11.2M

$11,214,335

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$275.1M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

107

Latest Nov 26, 2024

Overview

Berenson Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001869673. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $275.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Berenson through Berenson SPAC Holdings I, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on a target business operating in the software and technology-enabled services industry with a total enterprise value in excess of $1 billion.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Berenson Acquisition Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Berenson has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-265846

    Nov 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-24-000103

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-225507

    Sep 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02 · Accession 0001193125-24-222646

    Sep 20, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-24-181493

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-24-151633

    May 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-24-148940

    May 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-24-140734

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-118210

    Apr 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-106223

    Apr 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-24-080899

    Mar 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001398344-24-003023

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022761

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000020

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000908834-24-000028

    Jan 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-014894

    Jan 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-003596

    Jan 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-003595

    Jan 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-305999

    Dec 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-305996

    Dec 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-304219

    Dec 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-302200

    Dec 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-301797

    Dec 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-301794

    Dec 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-274591

    Nov 9, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-250585

    Oct 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-247351

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-23-241571

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-241566

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-229799

    Sep 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Berenson Acquisition Corp. I: questions answered

What is Berenson Acquisition Corp. I?

Berenson Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001869673. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $275.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Berenson through Berenson SPAC Holdings I, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Berenson Acquisition Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $11,214,335, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Berenson Acquisition Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Berenson Acquisition Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Berenson Acquisition Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Berenson Acquisition Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Berenson Acquisition Corp. I's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Berenson Acquisition Corp. I, and what is their track record?

Berenson SPAC Holdings I, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Berenson franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Jeffrey Berenson, Mohammed Ansari.

Which banks underwrote the Berenson Acquisition Corp. I IPO?

BofA Securities, Wells Fargo. BofA Securities and Wells Fargo were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Berenson Acquisition Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Berenson Acquisition Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Berenson Acquisition Corp. I data come from?

Filings Berenson Acquisition Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001869673: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.