Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Better Home & Finance Holding CoBETR

Class A BETRWarrants BETRWCIK 0001835856

Cash in trust

$21.3M

$21,317,257

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$255M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

614

Latest Sep 16, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 11, 2021
Closed
Aug 28, 2023

Overview

Better Home & Finance Holding Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835856. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $255M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker BETR, warrants under BETRW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Better Home & Finance Holding Co

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002549

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000047

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002539

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000044

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002535

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002527

    Sep 10, 2026

    6d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000042

    Sep 10, 2026

    6d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001421223-26-000004

    Sep 10, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002515

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000038

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000036

    Sep 8, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001835856-26-000034

    Sep 8, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000031

    Sep 8, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002488

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000027

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001835856-26-000025

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002470

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001989210-26-000017

    Sep 3, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-060214

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001628280-26-060126

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001628280-26-059920

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002449

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001628280-26-059624

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002436

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001628280-26-059475

    Aug 31, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001628280-26-059438

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFC14A

    DEFC14A

    Accession 0001140361-26-034776

    Aug 28, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFC14A

    DEFC14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002348

    Aug 27, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • PRRN14A

    PRRN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002339

    Aug 27, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • DFAN14A

    DFAN14A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-002338

    Aug 27, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing

Pro

2 filings from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Better Home & Finance Holding Co: questions answered

What is Better Home & Finance Holding Co (BETR)?

Better Home & Finance Holding Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835856. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $255M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker BETR, warrants under BETRW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Better Home & Finance Holding Co hold in trust?

Approximately $21,317,257, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Better Home & Finance Holding Co complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Better Home & Finance Holding Co does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Better Home & Finance Holding Co, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Better Home & Finance Holding Co trade under?

Class A shares trade as BETR on Nasdaq, and the warrants as BETRW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Better Home & Finance Holding Co?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Better Home & Finance Holding Co tradeable, and where?

Yes. BETR returned a live quote of $12.50 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Better Home & Finance Holding Co a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Better Home & Finance Holding Co is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Better Home & Finance Holding Co data come from?

Filings Better Home & Finance Holding Co submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001835856: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.