Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc.BBAI

Class A BBAIWarrants BBAI-WTCIK 0001836981

Cash in trust

$359M

$358,817,210

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$352M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

697

Latest Sep 15, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 7, 2021
Closed
Dec 13, 2021

Overview

BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836981. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $352M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker BBAI, warrants under BBAI-WT on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001836981-26-000068

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002149324-26-000005

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002149324-26-000003

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-028183

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-328866

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    424B5

    Accession 0001193125-26-328721

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002100119-26-001333

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001836981-26-000064

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001836981-26-000062

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-002204

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001883732-26-000014

    Jul 3, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001926488-26-000010

    Jul 3, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002052799-26-000011

    Jul 3, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001836981-26-000053

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001142619-26-000006

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002081838-26-000002

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001182805-26-000002

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001877807-26-000002

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001883979-26-000004

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001884324-26-000002

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-269639

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001883732-26-000012

    Jun 9, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001836981-26-000051

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-004972

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001142619-26-000004

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-004248

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001836981-26-000049

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001836981-26-000047

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001836981-26-000038

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001836981-26-000028

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track BBAI without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. (BBAI)?

BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836981. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $352M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker BBAI, warrants under BBAI-WT on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $358,817,210, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as BBAI on NYSE, and the warrants as BBAI-WT. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $2.81, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. BBAI returned a live quote of $2.81 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings BigBear.ai Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836981: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.