Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Black Spade Acquisition II Co

CIK 0002025065

Cash in trust

$156.9M

$156,875,931

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2024

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

74

Latest Aug 14, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 27, 2025
Closed
Jun 4, 2025

Overview

Black Spade Acquisition II Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002025065. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2024. The vehicle is sponsored by Black Spade through Black Spade Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to pursue companies that offer differentiated experiences based on high quality and premium product offerings across different channels.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Black Spade Acquisition II Co has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Black Spade has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Clear Street led the offering. It has been named on 34 SPAC IPOs, book-running 26 of them, and 60% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-25-002925

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000262

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-25-000463

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-25-061317

    Jun 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001104659-25-058394

    Jun 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056510

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056509

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056508

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056505

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056502

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056501

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056500

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-056498

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-056485

    Jun 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-055472

    Jun 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-055470

    Jun 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-054978

    May 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-054973

    May 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-051018

    May 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-25-051012

    May 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-25-001298

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-070747

    May 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-25-000392

    May 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-042402

    May 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-25-046745

    May 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-25-000285

    Mar 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001410578-25-000305

    Mar 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-25-000263

    Mar 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000122

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-25-000596

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Black Spade Acquisition II Co: questions answered

What is Black Spade Acquisition II Co?

Black Spade Acquisition II Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002025065. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2024. The vehicle is sponsored by Black Spade through Black Spade Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Black Spade Acquisition II Co hold in trust?

Approximately $156,875,931, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Black Spade Acquisition II Co complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Black Spade Acquisition II Co does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Black Spade Acquisition II Co, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Black Spade Acquisition II Co?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Black Spade Acquisition II Co's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Black Spade Acquisition II Co, and what is their track record?

Black Spade Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Black Spade franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Chi Wai Dennis Tam.

Which banks underwrote the Black Spade Acquisition II Co IPO?

Clear Street, Cohen & Company. Clear Street and Cohen & Company were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Black Spade Acquisition II Co a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Black Spade Acquisition II Co is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Black Spade Acquisition II Co data come from?

Filings Black Spade Acquisition II Co submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002025065: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.