Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNYSE

Black Spade Acquisition III CoBIII

Class A BIIIUnits BIII-UNWarrants BIII-WTCIK 0002087087

Cash in trust

$175.5M

$175,468,775

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2026

$172.5M raised

Combination deadline

Jan 5, 2028

488 days remaining

Filings on record

42

Latest Sep 1, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 27, 2026

Overview

Black Spade Acquisition III Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Hong Kong and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002087087. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker BIII, units under BIII-UN, warrants under BIII-WT on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Black Spade. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Black Spade Acquisition III Co has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    488 days to the Jan 5, 2028 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

  • Sponsor record

    Black Spade has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Black Spade Acquisition III Co, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

High

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

81/100

  • Runway72

    488 days

  • Sponsor record91

    100.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

74/100

  • Filing activity79

    5 in 30 days

  • News coverage40

    1 story in 30 days

  • News tone80

    positive

  • Deal freshness97

    announced 8 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

72/100

  • Sponsor record91

    100.0%

  • Trust scale40

    $175M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Black Spade Acquisition III Co

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Positive
negativeneutralpositive

Across 1 recent story, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-104338

    Sep 1, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-102032

    Aug 27, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-102023

    Aug 27, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-100536

    Aug 25, 2026

    10d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-093554

    Aug 10, 2026

    24d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001767393-26-000007

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001873

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-059869

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-059361

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-26-024679

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-017531

    Feb 19, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-26-014842

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-006523

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-004358

    Jan 16, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-003253

    Jan 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346554-26-000002

    Jan 9, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-002447

    Jan 9, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-001696

    Jan 7, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001104659-26-001667

    Jan 7, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-001453

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-001452

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-001451

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-001449

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-001446

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000064

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-000927

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-000926

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0000876661-26-000006

    Jan 5, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001104659-26-000462

    Jan 5, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001104659-26-000346

    Jan 5, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing

Black Spade Acquisition III Co: questions answered

What is Black Spade Acquisition III Co (BIII)?

Black Spade Acquisition III Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Hong Kong and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002087087. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker BIII, units under BIII-UN, warrants under BIII-WT on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Black Spade. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Black Spade Acquisition III Co hold in trust?

Approximately $175,468,775, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Black Spade Acquisition III Co complete a merger?

By Jan 5, 2028. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Black Spade Acquisition III Co does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Black Spade Acquisition III Co, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Black Spade Acquisition III Co trade under?

Class A shares trade as BIII on NYSE, the units as BIII-UN, and the warrants as BIII-WT. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Black Spade Acquisition III Co?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Black Spade Acquisition III Co, and what is their track record?

Black Spade is the sponsor entity, part of the Black Spade franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Chi Wai Dennis Tam.

Is Black Spade Acquisition III Co tradeable, and where?

Yes. BIII returned a live quote of $10.07 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Black Spade Acquisition III Co a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Black Spade Acquisition III Co is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Black Spade Acquisition III Co data come from?

Filings Black Spade Acquisition III Co submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002087087: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.