Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I

CIK 0001873441

Cash in trust

$17.7M

$17,744,131

Trust per share

$13.65

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$300.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

104

Latest Dec 4, 2024

Overview

Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001873441. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Blockchain Coinvestors through Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Sponsors I LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services, digital assets. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on the companies in the financial services, technology and other sectors of the economy that are being enabled by emerging applications of blockchain.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $13.65 per public share, 36.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000919574-24-007007

    Dec 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000864

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-092914

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-083417

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-068960

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-198021

    Aug 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-043595

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-043571

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-041501

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-24-041498

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-038210

    May 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-038207

    May 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-038096

    May 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-034578

    Apr 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-034107

    Apr 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-033054

    Apr 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-033049

    Apr 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-033042

    Apr 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-031675

    Apr 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-031672

    Apr 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-028706

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000034

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022762

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000029

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-000416

    Jan 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-086897

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-085203

    Nov 9, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-082754

    Nov 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-004104

    Oct 16, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-077767

    Sep 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I: questions answered

What is Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I?

Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001873441. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Blockchain Coinvestors through Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Sponsors I LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services, digital assets. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $17,744,131, or about $13.65 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $13.65 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I, and what is their track record?

Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Sponsors I LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Blockchain Coinvestors franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Moelis. Cantor Fitzgerald and Moelis were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I data come from?

Filings Blockchain Coinvestors Acquisition Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001873441: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.