Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC.OWL

Class A OWLCIK 0001823945

Cash in trust

$275M

$275,083,187

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

649

Latest Sep 15, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 23, 2020
Closed
May 21, 2021

Overview

BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in New Jersey and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823945. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker OWL on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-391030

    Sep 15, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-389334

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-389332

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-389330

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-389329

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-389328

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-378865

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001193125-26-378857

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001193125-26-378854

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-355671

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    424B5

    Accession 0001193125-26-347343

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001422848-26-000103

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-345635

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • FWP

    FWP

    Accession 0001193125-26-345048

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 305B2

    305B2

    Accession 0001193125-26-343549

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    424B5

    Accession 0001193125-26-343544

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-340361

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-340358

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-340357

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-340354

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-340366

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-26-001977

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001823945-26-000040

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002100121-26-000906

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001823945-26-000036

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001422848-26-000089

    Jun 4, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001823945-26-000030

    Jun 4, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001193125-26-252157

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001193125-26-252016

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-251991

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track OWL without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC.: questions answered

What is BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. (OWL)?

BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in New Jersey and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823945. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker OWL on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. hold in trust?

Approximately $275,083,187, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. trade under?

Class A shares trade as OWL on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. tradeable, and where?

Yes. OWL returned a live quote of $10.25 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. data come from?

Filings BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001823945: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.