Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001853084

Cash in trust

$18.2M

$18,237,834

Trust per share

$10.10

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2021

$49.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

100

Latest May 10, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 18, 2021
Closed
Apr 13, 2023

Overview

Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853084. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $49.0M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.10 per public share, 1.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000198

    May 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-048591

    Apr 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-23-002665

    Apr 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-23-005776

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-23-000198

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-045096

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-045089

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000279

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-044047

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-044046

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.02, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-044040

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-038344

    Mar 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-003130

    Mar 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-037184

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-037183

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-037141

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-035915

    Mar 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-033927

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-032352

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PREM14A

    Preliminary merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-029905

    Mar 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-029536

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-029530

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-029524

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-23-000206

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001395

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001376474-23-000098

    Feb 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001202

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-23-000003

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000738

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000003

    Jan 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp?

Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853084. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $49.0M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $18,237,834, or about $10.10 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.10 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Blue Safari Group Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001853084: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.