Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Boxed, Inc.

CIK 0001828672

Cash in trust

$259M

$258,804,731

Trust per share

$6.43

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

266

Latest May 2, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 14, 2021
Closed
Dec 14, 2021

Overview

Boxed, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828672. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Boxed, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $6.43 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

News on Boxed, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition

    Items 2.01, 5.02 · Accession 0001140361-23-022470

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000355

    Apr 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000354

    Apr 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-017717

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-016704

    Apr 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-016270

    Apr 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-016268

    Apr 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-016266

    Apr 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-015652

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-015650

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.03, 2.04, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-015648

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-015014

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-015008

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.02, 8.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-014976

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-012351

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-012347

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-012345

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001140361-23-012343

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-011686

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-011684

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-011647

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-010235

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001140361-23-010233

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-010203

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001573767-23-000004

    Feb 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000077476-23-000014

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-23-015490

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001104659-23-014534

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-000303

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001828672-23-000029

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Boxed, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Boxed, Inc.: questions answered

What is Boxed, Inc.?

Boxed, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828672. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Boxed, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $258,804,731, or about $6.43 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Boxed, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Boxed, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Boxed, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $6.43 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Boxed, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Boxed, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Boxed, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Boxed, Inc. data come from?

Filings Boxed, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828672: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.