Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Brand Engagement Network Inc.BNAI

Class A BNAIWarrants BNAIWCIK 0001838163

Cash in trust

$22.0M

$22,040,092

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

353

Latest Sep 16, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 25, 2022
Closed
Mar 20, 2024

Overview

Brand Engagement Network Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838163. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker BNAI, warrants under BNAIW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Brand Engagement Network Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-040660

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-038527

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-038510

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-002273

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-034718

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-034481

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-033689

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-032913

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Completion of an acquisition

    Items 2.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-031371

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-031238

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • D

    D filing

    Accession 0001493152-26-031223

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • D

    D filing

    Accession 0001493152-26-031222

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-030385

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-028999

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-027818

    Jun 9, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-027373

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-027124

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • D

    D filing

    Accession 0001493152-26-025132

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-024496

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-26-024479

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-024040

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-023892

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002132322-26-000001

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-022133

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000145

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-019778

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-018611

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-018419

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-016954

    Apr 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-26-015392

    Apr 7, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

1 filing from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Brand Engagement Network Inc.: questions answered

What is Brand Engagement Network Inc. (BNAI)?

Brand Engagement Network Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838163. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker BNAI, warrants under BNAIW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Brand Engagement Network Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $22,040,092, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Brand Engagement Network Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Brand Engagement Network Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Brand Engagement Network Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Brand Engagement Network Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as BNAI on Nasdaq, and the warrants as BNAIW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Brand Engagement Network Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Brand Engagement Network Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. BNAI returned a live quote of $7.22 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Brand Engagement Network Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Brand Engagement Network Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Brand Engagement Network Inc. data come from?

Filings Brand Engagement Network Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001838163: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.