Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Bright Lights Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001827328

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$6.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

79

Latest Feb 1, 2023

Overview

Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001827328. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $6.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Bright Lights through Bright Lights Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-23-000078

    Feb 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-22-082199

    Dec 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 3.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-080168

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000715

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072319

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-067667

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-063252

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-22-000101

    Aug 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-049373

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-048215

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-042527

    Jul 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-038551

    Jul 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-033857

    Jun 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-033060

    Jun 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-027338

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-027274

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-021182

    Apr 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-013975

    Mar 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-011963

    Mar 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021188

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-22-000105

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-006361

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-22-003400

    Jan 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-003397

    Jan 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-003007

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-002422

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-002415

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-001638

    Jan 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-001619

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-001435

    Jan 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Bright Lights Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Bright Lights Acquisition Corp.?

Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001827328. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $6.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Bright Lights through Bright Lights Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Bright Lights Acquisition Corp.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Bright Lights Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Bright Lights Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Bright Lights Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Bright Lights Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Bright Lights Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Bright Lights franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Jefferies, Moelis. Jefferies and Moelis were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Bright Lights Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001827328: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.