Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Build Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001838666

Cash in trust

$201.2M

$201,208,257

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$11.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

49

Latest Mar 27, 2023

Overview

Build Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838666. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $11.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Build through Build Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on companies in the fast-growing universe of software and technology-enabled services, with a primary focus on North American markets.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Build Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Cowen led the offering. It has been named on 15 SPAC IPOs, book-running 11 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-080384

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000260

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-057776

    Mar 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-021741

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038011

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009704

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-23-000019

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000040

    Jan 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-311712

    Dec 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-037642

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-029505

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-180008

    Jun 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-020224

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001564590-22-012676

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-022666

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-032383

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-004322

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-153556

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-332448

    Nov 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-057084

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-313371

    Oct 29, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-044927

    Aug 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-247949

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-029373

    May 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-163912

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-154934

    May 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-017782

    May 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-017781

    May 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-094644

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-090702

    Mar 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Build Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Build Acquisition Corp.?

Build Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838666. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $11.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Build through Build Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Build Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $201,208,257, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Build Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Build Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Build Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Build Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Build Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Build Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Build Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Build franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: A. Lanham Napier.

Which banks underwrote the Build Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cowen, Allen &. Cowen was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Build Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Build Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Build Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Build Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001838666: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.