Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co

CIK 0001856724

Cash in trust

$239.5M

$239,504,967

Trust per share

$10.40

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

37

Latest Feb 7, 2024

Overview

Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001856724. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by BPAC through BPAC Partners LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to seek businesses that we believe have a highly differentiated and unique consumer experience that champions consumer loyalty and repeat customer demand.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.40 per public share, 4.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002195

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-23-030202

    Jun 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000377

    Jun 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-027857

    Jun 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-025546

    May 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-23-024753

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-23-014811

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003033

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-23-005964

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001123

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-039913

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-028486

    Aug 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-019073

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-011698

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-22-000279

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-002299

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-042430

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005309

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-012732

    Dec 13, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    FORM 8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-041264

    Dec 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-040627

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001140361-21-040225

    Dec 3, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-004548

    Dec 3, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021496

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021495

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021493

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021491

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021490

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021489

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021488

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co: questions answered

What is Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co?

Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001856724. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by BPAC through BPAC Partners LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co hold in trust?

Approximately $239,504,967, or about $10.40 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.40 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co, and what is their track record?

BPAC Partners LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the BPAC franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: David VanEgmond.

Which banks underwrote the Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co IPO?

Citigroup. Citigroup was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co data come from?

Filings Bullpen Parlay Acquisition Co submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001856724: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.