Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Butterfly Network, Inc.BFLY

Class A BFLYCIK 0001804176

Cash in trust

$414M

$414,333,909

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

May 2020

$406M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

638

Latest Sep 9, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 20, 2020
Closed
Feb 16, 2021

Overview

Butterfly Network, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001804176. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020, raising $406M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker BFLY on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Butterfly Network, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a discount to trust

    At $7.77 the shares change hands 22.30% below the $10.00 they can be redeemed for. A holder buying here is paid that spread to carry deadline and redemption risk until the vote, and the trust keeps accreting underneath it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on Butterfly Network, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000322

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000321

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000312

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006754

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006752

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006654

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000280

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000905148-26-003785

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-26-003784

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-26-097972

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000274

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-26-010152

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000270

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000268

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-005883

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001804176-26-000030

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-005846

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001964306-26-000375

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-26-002234

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002064832-26-000264

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-26-003455

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0000905148-26-003437

    Aug 1, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-005477

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001804176-26-000027

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001804176-26-000025

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-002275

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-086681

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974158-26-000088

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-26-085499

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-085497

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track BFLY without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Butterfly Network, Inc.: questions answered

What is Butterfly Network, Inc. (BFLY)?

Butterfly Network, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001804176. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020, raising $406M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker BFLY on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Butterfly Network, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $414,333,909, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Butterfly Network, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Butterfly Network, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Butterfly Network, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Butterfly Network, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as BFLY on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Butterfly Network, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $7.77, a discount of 22.30% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Butterfly Network, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. BFLY returned a live quote of $7.77 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Butterfly Network, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Butterfly Network, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Butterfly Network, Inc. data come from?

Filings Butterfly Network, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001804176: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.