Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd

CIK 0001865861

Cash in trust

$652.0K

$652,000

Trust per share

$10.35

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$126.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

173

Latest Sep 4, 2026

Overview

Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865861. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $126.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cactus Healthcare Management through Cactus Healthcare Management LP. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on technology -based healthcare businesses that are domiciled in Israel, that carry out all or a substantial portion of their activities in Israel, or that have some other significant Israeli connection.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.35 per public share, 3.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Oppenheimer led the offering. It has been named on 13 SPAC IPOs, book-running 12 of them, and 9.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-040661

    Aug 28, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-038523

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-035259

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-014660

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-000987

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-000441

    Jan 5, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-25-029422

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-25-024332

    Nov 19, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-25-023924

    Nov 17, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-021107

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-25-018836

    Oct 21, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001641172-25-026745

    Sep 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001641172-25-023964

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-25-003527

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001641172-25-022944

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001641172-25-015783

    Jun 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001641172-25-011122

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001641172-25-004835

    Apr 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001641172-25-001693

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000222

    Mar 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-24-049218

    Dec 9, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-24-035486

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    683 CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-005984

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001398344-24-020930

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001437749-24-035291

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001437749-24-033973

    Nov 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-24-033972

    Nov 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-24-033165

    Nov 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001437749-24-032746

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-24-032745

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

1 filing from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd: questions answered

What is Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd?

Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865861. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $126.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cactus Healthcare Management through Cactus Healthcare Management LP. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $652,000, or about $10.35 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.35 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd, and what is their track record?

Cactus Healthcare Management LP is the sponsor entity, part of the Cactus Healthcare Management franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd IPO?

Oppenheimer, Moelis. Oppenheimer and Moelis were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd data come from?

Filings Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001865861: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 5, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.