Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc.CLDI

Class A CLDICIK 0001855485

Cash in trust

$43.2M

$43,214,249

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$228M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

403

Latest Aug 19, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 9, 2023
Closed
Sep 18, 2023

Overview

Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855485. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $228M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker CLDI on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc.

Last 90 days

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039292

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039290

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039291

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039289

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039288

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039287

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039286

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-039285

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003562

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-037847

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-037840

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-035666

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-033594

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-031118

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-029710

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001493152-26-029374

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-26-027516

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-026415

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-002136

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-023140

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-023094

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-022024

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-26-019636

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-26-019617

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-26-017935

    Apr 17, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-014951

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0002109116-26-000004

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-013242

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-013236

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-009701

    Mar 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track CLDI without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc.: questions answered

What is Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. (CLDI)?

Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855485. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $228M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker CLDI on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $43,214,249, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as CLDI on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. CLDI returned a live quote of $1.16 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. data come from?

Filings Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001855485: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.