Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.

CIK 0002034268

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$10.26

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2025

$276.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

88

Latest Aug 12, 2026

Overview

Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002034268. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2025, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald through Cantor EP Holdings III, LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we expect to focus on a target in an industry where we believe our management team’s and our affiliates’ expertise will provide us with a competitive advantage, including the financial services, digital assets, healthcare, real estate services, technology and software industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.26 per public share, 2.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Cantor Fitzgerald has launched 11 vehicles. Of the 6 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000803012-26-000044

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-053577

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-26-063547

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-059202

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-059201

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-227358

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000466

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000803012-26-000030

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000067

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-224443

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-26-056192

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-054576

    May 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-054575

    May 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032322

    May 7, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-208758

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-051587

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-172342

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-26-170505

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-170352

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-153976

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-145690

    Apr 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-141774

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-133401

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-032000

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-031880

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-115158

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-028408

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-102817

    Mar 12, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051871

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000034

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing

Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.: questions answered

What is Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.?

Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002034268. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2025, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald through Cantor EP Holdings III, LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.26 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc., and what is their track record?

Cantor EP Holdings III, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cantor Fitzgerald franchise. That franchise has launched 11 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Brandon G. Lutnick, Howard W. Lutnick.

Which banks underwrote the Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. data come from?

Filings Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002034268: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.