Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

CareMax, Inc.

CIK 0001813914

Cash in trust

$144M

$143,856,248

Trust per share

$24.84

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2020

$144M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

329

Latest Feb 21, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 20, 2021
Closed
Jun 14, 2021

Overview

CareMax, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001813914. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2020, raising $144M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what CareMax, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $24.84 per public share, 148.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on CareMax, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-25-031988

    Feb 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-25-001034

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000077

    Feb 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000311

    Feb 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000310

    Feb 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.02, 1.03, 2.01, 3.03, 4.01, 5.01, 5.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-019379

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-25-019367

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-25-019364

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-25-019362

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-25-019361

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000895421-25-000032

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-25-001331

    Jan 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-140497

    Dec 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.03, 5.02, 7.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-130421

    Nov 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.03, 2.04, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-127766

    Nov 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0000950170-24-126449

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-124527

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-120745

    Nov 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-117778

    Oct 28, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-116010

    Oct 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-114459

    Oct 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-113295

    Oct 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-24-002616

    Oct 2, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-110442

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 5.02 · Accession 0000950170-24-109655

    Sep 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-106855

    Sep 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-105163

    Sep 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-102918

    Sep 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-100012

    Aug 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0000950170-24-099388

    Aug 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track CareMax, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

CareMax, Inc.: questions answered

What is CareMax, Inc.?

CareMax, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001813914. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2020, raising $144M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does CareMax, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $143,856,248, or about $24.84 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must CareMax, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if CareMax, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in CareMax, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $24.84 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for CareMax, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is CareMax, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. CareMax, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this CareMax, Inc. data come from?

Filings CareMax, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001813914: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.