Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedOTC

Cartesian Growth Corp IIRENEF

Class A RENEFCIK 0001889112

Cash in trust

$38.4M

$38,380,594

Trust per share

$12.27

Redemption value

IPO

May 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

143

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

Cartesian Growth Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001889112. It completed its initial public offering in May 2022 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker RENEF on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by CGC through CGC II Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on seeking high-growth businesses with proven or potential transnational operations or outlooks in order to capitalize on the experience, reputation, and network of our management team.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cartesian Growth Corp II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $12.27 per public share, 22.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    CGC has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-097288

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-097287

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-096192

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001301396-26-000006

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-090608

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-090343

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-086865

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-086863

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-086861

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-26-086691

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-086687

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-26-084417

    Jul 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-26-080757

    Jul 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-061522

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032586

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-055849

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-26-037936

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912282-26-000310

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-013886

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-124838

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-114670

    Nov 20, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-25-111663

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912282-25-001199

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001301396-25-000013

    Nov 5, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-25-106387

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-106382

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-25-100857

    Oct 20, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-25-100211

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-100208

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-25-097940

    Oct 8, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Cartesian Growth Corp II: questions answered

What is Cartesian Growth Corp II (RENEF)?

Cartesian Growth Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001889112. It completed its initial public offering in May 2022 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker RENEF on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by CGC through CGC II Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Cartesian Growth Corp II hold in trust?

Approximately $38,380,594, or about $12.27 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Cartesian Growth Corp II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cartesian Growth Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cartesian Growth Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $12.27 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Cartesian Growth Corp II trade under?

Class A shares trade as RENEF on OTC. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cartesian Growth Corp II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Cartesian Growth Corp II's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Cartesian Growth Corp II, and what is their track record?

CGC II Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the CGC franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Peter Yu.

Which banks underwrote the Cartesian Growth Corp II IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Piper Sandler. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Cartesian Growth Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cartesian Growth Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cartesian Growth Corp II data come from?

Filings Cartesian Growth Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001889112: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.