Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Cascadia Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001846968

Cash in trust

$4.0M

$3,990,805

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2021

$150.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

72

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Cascadia Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846968. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $150.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cascadia through Cascadia Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on a target in an industry which complements our management team’s, board’s and sponsor’s expertise and which will benefit from our strategic and operational value add.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cascadia Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Cascadia has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001041062-24-000066

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-023056

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-24-000551

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-241313

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE/A

    25-NSE/A filing

    Accession 0001354457-23-000613

    Aug 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-220161

    Aug 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-145208

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-139399

    May 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-097282

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-097277

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-088010

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-053826

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-041982

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-039406

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001041062-23-000107

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020572

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-23-002099

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001041062-23-000038

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-025666

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-025656

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-23-025559

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-024975

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-024971

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-023775

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-23-003227

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-000894

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-23-015876

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-000777

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001140361-23-002269

    Jan 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284601

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

Cascadia Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Cascadia Acquisition Corp.?

Cascadia Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846968. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $150.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cascadia through Cascadia Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Cascadia Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $3,990,805, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Cascadia Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cascadia Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cascadia Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cascadia Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Cascadia Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Cascadia Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Cascadia Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cascadia franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Jamie Boyd, Michael Butler.

Which banks underwrote the Cascadia Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Cascadia Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cascadia Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cascadia Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Cascadia Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001846968: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.