Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III

CIK 0001821329

Cash in trust

$49.5M

$49,483,722

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$402.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

62

Latest Feb 13, 2024

Overview

CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001821329. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by CC Neuberger Principal through CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus on businesses that can benefit from the industry knowledge and operational experience of our management team and where we believe there are opportunities for operational improvements.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    CC Neuberger Principal has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000016

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-24-000226

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-001136

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-006686

    Jan 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-123224

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-120840

    Nov 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000875

    Nov 21, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002408

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-115160

    Nov 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002005

    Aug 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-091367

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-087847

    Aug 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-059785

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-054414

    May 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-23-036138

    Mar 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000140

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000317

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-011240

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-008190

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-008185

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-005451

    Jan 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-004060

    Jan 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-000102

    Jan 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-116507

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-089338

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-059870

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-054917

    May 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-054916

    May 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-054810

    May 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-041027

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III: questions answered

What is CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III?

CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001821329. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by CC Neuberger Principal through CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III hold in trust?

Approximately $49,483,722, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III, and what is their track record?

CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the CC Neuberger Principal franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III IPO?

Citigroup, Evercore, Nomura, Loop Capital Markets, Academy Securities. Citigroup and Evercore were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III data come from?

Filings CC Neuberger Principal Holdings III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001821329: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.