Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Celularity IncCELU

Class A CELUCIK 0001752828

Cash in trust

$128M

$128,357,595

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

May 2019

$6.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

549

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 8, 2021
Closed
Jul 22, 2021

Overview

Celularity Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001752828. It completed its initial public offering in May 2019, raising $6.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker CELU on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Celularity Inc

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-042495

    Sep 14, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-038318

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-036648

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-035193

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000719

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-031216

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-030199

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076683

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076682

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076681

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-26-076580

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-028519

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-027132

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-025646

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-023840

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-020424

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-048765

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-048764

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-048762

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-26-046494

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.03, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-018220

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-016834

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-016833

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-016832

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001104659-26-039490

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-014319

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-009471

    Mar 10, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-009017

    Mar 5, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-26-006196

    Feb 11, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-003100

    Jan 21, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track CELU without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Celularity Inc: questions answered

What is Celularity Inc (CELU)?

Celularity Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001752828. It completed its initial public offering in May 2019, raising $6.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker CELU on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Celularity Inc hold in trust?

Approximately $128,357,595, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Celularity Inc complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Celularity Inc does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Celularity Inc, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Celularity Inc trade under?

Class A shares trade as CELU on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Celularity Inc?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Celularity Inc tradeable, and where?

Yes. CELU returned a live quote of $1.32 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Celularity Inc a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Celularity Inc is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Celularity Inc data come from?

Filings Celularity Inc submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001752828: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.