Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001936702

Cash in trust

$21.9M

$21,872,337

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2023

$57.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

77

Latest Nov 12, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 26, 2023
Closed
Jul 31, 2024

Overview

Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001936702. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2023, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cetus through Cetus Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search for a target business in the industrials, information technology and Internet-of-Things industries with an intention to initially prioritize Taiwan.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    EF Hutton led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 28 of them, and 13.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-044607

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001493152-24-033714

    Aug 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000542

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.01, 5.02, 5.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-029774

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-029675

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-029531

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-026803

    Jul 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-026231

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-026228

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-24-023603

    Jun 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-022714

    Jun 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-022711

    Jun 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-020765

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-020126

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-002154

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-017269

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-017268

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-013324

    Apr 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-013321

    Apr 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-24-011747

    Mar 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001261

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-029931

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-005257

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-005256

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-004788

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-004787

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-24-004571

    Feb 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001493152-24-004568

    Feb 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-020116

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-24-001420

    Jan 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp.?

Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001936702. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2023, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cetus through Cetus Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $21,872,337, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Cetus Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cetus franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Chung-Yi Sun.

Which banks underwrote the Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. IPO?

EF Hutton, Joseph Gunnar &. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Cetus Capital Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001936702: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.