Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV

CIK 0001825249

Cash in trust

$80.7M

$80,747,061

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$500.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

73

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825249. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $500.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald through CFAC Holdings IV, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search on businesses that may provide significant opportunities for attractive investor returns.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Cantor Fitzgerald has launched 11 vehicles. Of the 6 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022763

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-24-000108

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-096495

    Dec 18, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000918

    Dec 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-090597

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-086131

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-075175

    Sep 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-067007

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-052192

    Jun 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-048603

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-048563

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 3.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-048355

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000205

    Jun 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-042061

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039791

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-035541

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-025478

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000207

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000004

    Jan 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-23-000277

    Jan 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-083557

    Dec 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-081913

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-081910

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-077279

    Dec 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-012949

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-075910

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-072769

    Nov 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072228

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009244

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-050782

    Aug 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV: questions answered

What is CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV?

CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825249. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $500.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald through CFAC Holdings IV, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV hold in trust?

Approximately $80,747,061, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV, and what is their track record?

CFAC Holdings IV, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cantor Fitzgerald franchise. That franchise has launched 11 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Brandon G. Lutnick, Howard W. Lutnick.

Which banks underwrote the CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV data come from?

Filings CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001825249: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.