Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

CF Acquisition Corp. V

CIK 0001828049

Cash in trust

$250.0M

$250,014,385

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$250.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

66

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 6, 2021
Closed
Jan 25, 2022

Overview

CF Acquisition Corp. V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828049. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald through CFAC Holdings V, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search on businesses that may provide significant opportunities for attractive investor returns.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what CF Acquisition Corp. V has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 7,187,500 shares against 23,732,126 public shares, or 23.2% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Cantor Fitzgerald has launched 11 vehicles. Of the 6 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000015

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021265

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

    Accession 0000902664-22-001499

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-22-000066

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-028505

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.07, 7.01, 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-017157

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000074

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000073

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000072

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-014925

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-011383

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-011363

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-011349

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-010902

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-010896

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-370608

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-068031

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-068029

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-368008

    Dec 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-367023

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-367019

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-066261

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-066257

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-064128

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-064123

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-21-063790

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-063670

    Dec 6, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-335834

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-333606

    Nov 18, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-058982

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

CF Acquisition Corp. V: questions answered

What is CF Acquisition Corp. V?

CF Acquisition Corp. V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828049. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald through CFAC Holdings V, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does CF Acquisition Corp. V hold in trust?

Approximately $250,014,385, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must CF Acquisition Corp. V complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if CF Acquisition Corp. V does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in CF Acquisition Corp. V, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for CF Acquisition Corp. V?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do CF Acquisition Corp. V's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 7,187,500 shares against 23,732,126 public shares, so roughly 23.2% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors CF Acquisition Corp. V, and what is their track record?

CFAC Holdings V, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cantor Fitzgerald franchise. That franchise has launched 11 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Brandon G. Lutnick, Howard W. Lutnick.

Which banks underwrote the CF Acquisition Corp. V IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is CF Acquisition Corp. V a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. CF Acquisition Corp. V is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this CF Acquisition Corp. V data come from?

Filings CF Acquisition Corp. V submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828049: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.