Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

CF Finance Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001728041

Cash in trust

$219M

$218,717,961

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2018

$7.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

122

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Overview

CF Finance Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001728041. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2018, raising $7.6M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

News on CF Finance Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001398344-22-003346

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000354204-21-000031

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-001158

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-21-000019

    Feb 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-21-000970

    Feb 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-20-000313

    Dec 10, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-20-039916

    Nov 30, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-20-039576

    Nov 27, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-20-038235

    Nov 19, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-20-000704

    Nov 17, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-20-000703

    Nov 17, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-20-000702

    Nov 17, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-20-034848

    Nov 3, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-20-034846

    Nov 3, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-20-049404

    Nov 2, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-20-032984

    Oct 23, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-032980

    Oct 23, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-20-031326

    Oct 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-20-009719

    Oct 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A filing

    Accession 0001213900-20-030985

    Oct 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-20-030719

    Oct 9, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    REVISED PRELIMINARYPROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-20-029987

    Oct 2, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-20-029597

    Oct 1, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-20-029593

    Oct 1, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-20-027344

    Sep 18, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001076809-20-000155

    Sep 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-20-020272

    Sep 11, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001076809-20-000146

    Sep 8, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-20-003247

    Sep 8, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001076809-20-000144

    Sep 2, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track CF Finance Acquisition Corp. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

CF Finance Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is CF Finance Acquisition Corp.?

CF Finance Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001728041. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2018, raising $7.6M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does CF Finance Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $218,717,961, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must CF Finance Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if CF Finance Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in CF Finance Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for CF Finance Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is CF Finance Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. CF Finance Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this CF Finance Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings CF Finance Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001728041: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.