Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

ChargePoint Holdings, Inc.CHPT

Class A CHPTCIK 0001777393

Cash in trust

$317M

$316,991,065

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2019

$314M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

906

Latest Sep 4, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 24, 2020
Closed
Mar 1, 2021

Overview

ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001777393. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2019, raising $314M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker CHPT on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on ChargePoint Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-26-060770

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001777393-26-000061

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.05, 5.02, 7.01 · Accession 0001777393-26-000057

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-002229

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-049267

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001334330-26-000002

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001838841-26-000002

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001120545-26-000004

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001220634-26-000002

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001837910-26-000004

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001837872-26-000002

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001181664-26-000004

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001032834-26-000006

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001705419-26-000004

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001777393-26-000054

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001777393-26-000047

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002037966-26-000007

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002014204-26-000010

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002131098-26-000008

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002001123-26-000011

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001393301-26-000007

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002078710-26-000008

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0002037966-26-000005

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0002001123-26-000009

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0002014204-26-000008

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0002131098-26-000006

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0002078710-26-000006

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001777393-26-000044

    Jun 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001777393-26-000040

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001777393-26-000035

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track CHPT without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

ChargePoint Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. (CHPT)?

ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001777393. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2019, raising $314M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker CHPT on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $316,991,065, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as CHPT on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ChargePoint Holdings, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. CHPT returned a live quote of $9.08 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings ChargePoint Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001777393: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.