Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Chenghe Acquisition I Co.

CIK 0001868269

Cash in trust

$45.8M

$45,839,269

Trust per share

$10.35

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

131

Latest May 15, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 15, 2023
Closed
Jan 15, 2025

Overview

Chenghe Acquisition I Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001868269. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by LatAmGrowth through LatAmGrowth Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination on businesses in Latin America or Hispanic-owned businesses in the United States.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaLatin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Chenghe Acquisition I Co. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.35 per public share, 3.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000131

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000191

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-000984

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-002641

    Jan 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-25-006093

    Jan 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-004301

    Jan 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000027

    Jan 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-003788

    Jan 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-25-004901

    Jan 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-002294

    Jan 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-000136

    Jan 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-131280

    Dec 23, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-125704

    Dec 5, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-125293

    Dec 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-125279

    Dec 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-124977

    Dec 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005040

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-257404

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-005585

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001869

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-112069

    Oct 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-243826

    Oct 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-110447

    Oct 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-110210

    Oct 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-109731

    Oct 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-109730

    Oct 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-043513

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-108049

    Oct 11, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-103883

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-24-100656

    Sep 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Chenghe Acquisition I Co.: questions answered

What is Chenghe Acquisition I Co.?

Chenghe Acquisition I Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001868269. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by LatAmGrowth through LatAmGrowth Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Chenghe Acquisition I Co. hold in trust?

Approximately $45,839,269, or about $10.35 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Chenghe Acquisition I Co. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Chenghe Acquisition I Co. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Chenghe Acquisition I Co., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.35 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Chenghe Acquisition I Co.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Chenghe Acquisition I Co.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Chenghe Acquisition I Co., and what is their track record?

LatAmGrowth Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the LatAmGrowth franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Gerard Cremoux.

Which banks underwrote the Chenghe Acquisition I Co. IPO?

BofA Securities, Banco BTG Pactual S.A. - Cayman Branch. BofA Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Chenghe Acquisition I Co. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Chenghe Acquisition I Co. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Chenghe Acquisition I Co. data come from?

Filings Chenghe Acquisition I Co. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001868269: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.