Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Chenghe Acquisition II Co.

CIK 0002016420

Cash in trust

$89.6M

$89,563,833

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2024

$86.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

88

Latest Sep 8, 2025

Overview

Chenghe Acquisition II Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002016420. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2024, raising $86.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Chenghe through Chenghe Investment II Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on growing companies in Asian markets or global companies with a presence or focus in Asia.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Chenghe Acquisition II Co. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Chenghe has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-25-000691

    Sep 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-033950

    Sep 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-25-078587

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-25-000595

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000172

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-005001

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-25-000416

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-25-000054

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-061194

    Jul 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-25-089690

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-087713

    Jun 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-050797

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-047522

    May 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-047520

    May 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-044611

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-044445

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-044442

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-044433

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-044187

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002105

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-001904

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-001357

    May 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-016920

    May 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-25-038236

    May 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-036418

    Apr 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-036416

    Apr 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-035286

    Apr 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-054820

    Apr 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-25-028512

    Apr 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000899

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Chenghe Acquisition II Co.: questions answered

What is Chenghe Acquisition II Co.?

Chenghe Acquisition II Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002016420. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2024, raising $86.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Chenghe through Chenghe Investment II Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Chenghe Acquisition II Co. hold in trust?

Approximately $89,563,833, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Chenghe Acquisition II Co. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Chenghe Acquisition II Co. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Chenghe Acquisition II Co., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Chenghe Acquisition II Co.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Chenghe Acquisition II Co., and what is their track record?

Chenghe Investment II Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Chenghe franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Anna Zhou, Shibin Wang.

Which banks underwrote the Chenghe Acquisition II Co. IPO?

Cohen & Company, Seaport Global, Revere Securities. Cohen & Company and Seaport Global were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Chenghe Acquisition II Co. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Chenghe Acquisition II Co. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Chenghe Acquisition II Co. data come from?

Filings Chenghe Acquisition II Co. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002016420: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.