Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Chrome Holding Co.

CIK 0001804591

Cash in trust

$509M

$508,731,890

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$310M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

458

Latest Dec 4, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 4, 2021
Closed
Jun 21, 2021

Overview

Chrome Holding Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001804591. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $310M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Chrome Holding Co.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-25-308143

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 1.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-308060

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-284683

    Nov 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-25-272320

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-263768

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-231945

    Oct 6, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-25-002625

    Oct 1, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-211327

    Sep 22, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0000950142-25-002422

    Sep 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-25-186416

    Aug 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-25-040955

    Aug 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-182189

    Aug 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-25-002208

    Aug 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-25-037443

    Aug 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001193125-25-165458

    Jul 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Other events

    Items 1.02, 2.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-158551

    Jul 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-152020

    Jun 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000908834-25-000202

    Jun 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001140361-25-022544

    Jun 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-141090

    Jun 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-25-030830

    Jun 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001628280-25-030786

    Jun 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-001850

    Jun 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    25

    Accession 0001193125-25-137043

    Jun 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-25-134133

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-25-134131

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-25-134129

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-25-134125

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-25-134122

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-25-134120

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Chrome Holding Co. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Chrome Holding Co.: questions answered

What is Chrome Holding Co.?

Chrome Holding Co. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001804591. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $310M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Chrome Holding Co. hold in trust?

Approximately $508,731,890, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Chrome Holding Co. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Chrome Holding Co. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Chrome Holding Co., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Chrome Holding Co.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Chrome Holding Co. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Chrome Holding Co. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Chrome Holding Co. data come from?

Filings Chrome Holding Co. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001804591: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.