Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Churchill Capital Corp

CIK 0001744895

Cash in trust

$698M

$698,421,442

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2018

$676M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

67

Latest Feb 13, 2020

Overview

Churchill Capital Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001744895. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2018, raising $676M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Churchill Capital Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on Churchill Capital Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001013594-20-000154

    Feb 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-19-001563

    Jun 10, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001144204-19-028168

    May 24, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-19-026132

    May 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-19-000484

    May 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-19-000483

    May 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001144204-19-025755

    May 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-19-025645

    May 13, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-19-025338

    May 10, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001144204-19-021632

    Apr 26, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001144204-19-021381

    Apr 26, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRELIMINARY REVISED PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001144204-19-020819

    Apr 24, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001144204-19-020579

    Apr 22, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001144204-19-019770

    Apr 16, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001144204-19-017164

    Apr 1, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    MARCH, 21 2019

    Accession 0001013594-19-000283

    Mar 25, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-19-001464

    Mar 11, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001144204-19-012418

    Mar 6, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001144204-19-010485

    Feb 27, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PREM14A

    Preliminary merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001144204-19-010421

    Feb 27, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001144204-19-010374

    Feb 27, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-19-000282

    Feb 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-19-000636

    Feb 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-19-008418

    Feb 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001144204-19-001696

    Jan 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001144204-19-001693

    Jan 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001144204-19-001669

    Jan 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-19-001664

    Jan 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001144204-19-001665

    Jan 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001144204-19-001663

    Jan 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Churchill Capital Corp without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Churchill Capital Corp: questions answered

What is Churchill Capital Corp?

Churchill Capital Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001744895. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2018, raising $676M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Churchill Capital Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $698,421,442, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Churchill Capital Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Churchill Capital Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Churchill Capital Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Churchill Capital Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Churchill Capital Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Churchill Capital Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Churchill Capital Corp data come from?

Filings Churchill Capital Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001744895: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.