Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Churchill Capital Corp V

CIK 0001812234

Cash in trust

$151.8M

$151,842,854

Trust per share

$10.28

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$26.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

86

Latest Feb 1, 2024

Overview

Churchill Capital Corp V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001812234. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $26.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Churchill Capital through Churchill Sponsor V LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Our strategy is to: • leverage the strategic and transactional experience of our founder to bring advice and attention to potential business combination targets; • deliver creative approaches to transaction sourcing; and • utilize an understanding of global financial markets and events, financing, and overall corporate strategy options.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Churchill Capital Corp V has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.28 per public share, 2.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,687,500 shares against 14,776,252 public shares, or 10.2% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    Churchill Capital has launched 5 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-000615

    Feb 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-23-050506

    Oct 31, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950142-23-002690

    Oct 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-23-001155

    Oct 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-23-000104

    Oct 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-002525

    Oct 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-210953

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-145105

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-001664

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-23-017541

    Apr 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-089907

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0000950142-23-000921

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-23-001496

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-013740

    Mar 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-000712

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-000692

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0000950142-23-000624

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-000623

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-043685

    Feb 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-021725

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001607

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009711

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-23-020402

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0000950142-23-000170

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-127568

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282634

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-220027

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150208

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-091568

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-022667

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Churchill Capital Corp V: questions answered

What is Churchill Capital Corp V?

Churchill Capital Corp V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001812234. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $26.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Churchill Capital through Churchill Sponsor V LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Churchill Capital Corp V hold in trust?

Approximately $151,842,854, or about $10.28 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Churchill Capital Corp V complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Churchill Capital Corp V does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Churchill Capital Corp V, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.28 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Churchill Capital Corp V?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Churchill Capital Corp V's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,687,500 shares against 14,776,252 public shares, so roughly 10.2% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Churchill Capital Corp V, and what is their track record?

Churchill Sponsor V LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Churchill Capital franchise. That franchise has launched 5 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Michael Klein.

Which banks underwrote the Churchill Capital Corp V IPO?

Citigroup, Goldman Sachs, J.P. Morgan, BofA Securities, B. Riley Securities, Academy Securities, Drexel Hamilton, Farvahar Capital, Tigress Financial. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Churchill Capital Corp V a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Churchill Capital Corp V is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Churchill Capital Corp V data come from?

Filings Churchill Capital Corp V submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001812234: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.