Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Churchill Capital Corp VI

CIK 0001828250

Cash in trust

$286.9M

$286,880,881

Trust per share

$5.20

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

77

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Churchill Capital Corp VI is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828250. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Churchill Capital through Churchill Sponsor VI LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Our strategy is to: • leverage the strategic and transactional experience of our founder to bring advice and attention to potential business combination targets; • deliver creative approaches to transaction sourcing; and • utilize an understanding of global financial markets and events, financing, and overall corporate strategy options.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Churchill Capital Corp VI has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $5.20 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Churchill Capital has launched 5 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    J.P. Morgan led the offering. It has been named on 41 SPAC IPOs, book-running 30 of them, and 2.5% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-24-002604

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001595888-24-000023

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-006524

    Jan 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950142-23-002960

    Dec 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000940

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-002808

    Nov 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-276080

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-004031

    Nov 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001085146-23-003542

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-003510

    Sep 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001085146-23-003472

    Aug 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001085146-23-003471

    Aug 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-210809

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-061422

    May 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-145121

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-059178

    May 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-056363

    May 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-056347

    May 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-045932

    Apr 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-090027

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0000950142-23-000922

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-038798

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-023364

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001595888-23-000007

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001609

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-031487

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009715

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284362

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-220214

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-151927

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Churchill Capital Corp VI: questions answered

What is Churchill Capital Corp VI?

Churchill Capital Corp VI is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828250. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Churchill Capital through Churchill Sponsor VI LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Churchill Capital Corp VI hold in trust?

Approximately $286,880,881, or about $5.20 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Churchill Capital Corp VI complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Churchill Capital Corp VI does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Churchill Capital Corp VI, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $5.20 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Churchill Capital Corp VI?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Churchill Capital Corp VI's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Churchill Capital Corp VI, and what is their track record?

Churchill Sponsor VI LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Churchill Capital franchise. That franchise has launched 5 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Michael Klein.

Which banks underwrote the Churchill Capital Corp VI IPO?

J.P. Morgan, Citigroup, Goldman Sachs, BofA Securities, B. Riley Securities, Academy Securities, Drexel Hamilton, Tigress Financial, Farvahar Capital. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Churchill Capital Corp VI a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Churchill Capital Corp VI is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Churchill Capital Corp VI data come from?

Filings Churchill Capital Corp VI submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828250: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.