Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Churchill Capital Corp VII

CIK 0001828248

Cash in trust

$618.4M

$618,365,971

Trust per share

$10.07

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

143

Latest Nov 13, 2024

Overview

Churchill Capital Corp VII is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828248. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Churchill Capital through Churchill Sponsor VII LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Our strategy is to: • leverage the strategic and transactional experience of our founder to bring advice and attention to potential business combination targets; • deliver creative approaches to transaction sourcing; and • utilize an understanding of global financial markets and events, financing, and overall corporate strategy options.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Churchill Capital Corp VII has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.07 per public share, 0.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Churchill Capital has launched 5 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-005633

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-24-002438

    Sep 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-24-095018

    Aug 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-24-002322

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-091362

    Aug 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.02, 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-090907

    Aug 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000582

    Aug 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001469

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-24-088598

    Aug 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-085758

    Aug 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-085727

    Aug 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-085593

    Aug 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-085566

    Aug 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-085460

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-085228

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-083584

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-083571

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-083468

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-083462

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-083435

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-083261

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-082684

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-082683

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-080709

    Jul 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-073567

    Jun 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-073559

    Jun 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-073479

    Jun 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-064454

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-064443

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-061137

    May 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Churchill Capital Corp VII: questions answered

What is Churchill Capital Corp VII?

Churchill Capital Corp VII is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828248. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Churchill Capital through Churchill Sponsor VII LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Churchill Capital Corp VII hold in trust?

Approximately $618,365,971, or about $10.07 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Churchill Capital Corp VII complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Churchill Capital Corp VII does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Churchill Capital Corp VII, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.07 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Churchill Capital Corp VII?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Churchill Capital Corp VII's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Churchill Capital Corp VII, and what is their track record?

Churchill Sponsor VII LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Churchill Capital franchise. That franchise has launched 5 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Michael Klein.

Which banks underwrote the Churchill Capital Corp VII IPO?

Citigroup, J.P. Morgan, Goldman Sachs, BofA Securities, B. Riley Securities, Academy Securities, Drexel Hamilton, Tigress Financial, Farvahar Capital. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Churchill Capital Corp VII a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Churchill Capital Corp VII is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Churchill Capital Corp VII data come from?

Filings Churchill Capital Corp VII submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828248: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.