Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc.

CIK 0001841338

Cash in trust

$295.9M

$295,886,250

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$287.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

87

Latest Feb 22, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 22, 2022
Closed
Apr 28, 2023

Overview

CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841338. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $287.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by CIIG Management through CIIG Management II LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, media & entertainment. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in the technology, media, telecommunications and sustainability (“TMTS”) industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    CIIG Management has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001633

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001039

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001041062-23-000117

    May 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-137740

    May 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-011992

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-128099

    Apr 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000308

    Apr 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-116759

    Apr 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001193125-23-102071

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-099967

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-23-092725

    Apr 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-092718

    Apr 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-076307

    Mar 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-074877

    Mar 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-074870

    Mar 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-074204

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-072719

    Mar 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-072711

    Mar 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-068558

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001306550-23-008825

    Mar 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-065447

    Mar 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-065439

    Mar 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-055218

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-011520

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001766806-23-000014

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-000993

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-004315

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-026268

    Feb 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009716

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    CIIG CAPITAL PARTNERS II, INC.

    Accession 0000902664-23-001079

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc.: questions answered

What is CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc.?

CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841338. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $287.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by CIIG Management through CIIG Management II LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, media & entertainment. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $295,886,250, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc., and what is their track record?

CIIG Management II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the CIIG Management franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: F. Peter Cuneo.

Which banks underwrote the CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. IPO?

UBS, Barclays. UBS and Barclays were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. data come from?

Filings CIIG Capital Partners II, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001841338: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.