Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc.

CIK 0001817944

Cash in trust

$58.7M

$58,652,957

Trust per share

$10.20

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$57.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

236

Latest Mar 7, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Apr 27, 2021
Closed
Sep 15, 2021

Overview

Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001817944. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.20 per public share, 2.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-000526

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-000525

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-000524

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-000522

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-015850

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Other events

    Items 1.03, 2.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-015846

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-23-015844

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-1

    Accession 0001213900-23-015842

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-1

    Accession 0001213900-23-015840

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 2 TO FORM S-1

    Accession 0001213900-23-015838

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 2 TO FORM S-1

    Accession 0001213900-23-015836

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-013683

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-001071

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-004819

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-082213

    Dec 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-074705

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-067678

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-065838

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-064699

    Oct 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-056275

    Sep 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000518

    Sep 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 1.03, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-054293

    Sep 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-22-231364

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-22-231349

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-22-231342

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-22-231336

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-231320

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-22-224588

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-22-224585

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-22-224582

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc.?

Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001817944. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $58,652,957, or about $10.20 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.20 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001817944: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.