Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I

CIK 0001894176

Cash in trust

$238.3M

$238,271,514

Trust per share

$10.25

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2024

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

114

Latest Nov 14, 2025

Overview

Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001894176. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2024, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC. The mandate targets financial services, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.25 per public share, 2.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Cohen Circle / FTAC has launched 19 vehicles. Of the 17 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-25-004043

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-25-001420

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-004459

    Oct 28, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-25-076836

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000814

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-25-075243

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-074340

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-074323

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-073892

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-073889

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-073854

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-073853

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-073852

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-25-075494

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-072862

    Aug 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-072860

    Aug 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-070057

    Jul 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-067025

    Jul 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-066985

    Jul 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-066966

    Jul 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-066764

    Jul 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064425

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064423

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064424

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064422

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064421

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064420

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064419

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064288

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-064281

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I: questions answered

What is Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I?

Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001894176. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2024, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC. The mandate targets financial services, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $238,271,514, or about $10.25 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.25 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I, and what is their track record?

Cohen Circle / FTAC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cohen Circle / FTAC franchise. That franchise has launched 19 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Betsy Z. Cohen, Christopher D. Davies, Daniel G. Cohen, Joel Leonoff.

Which banks underwrote the Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I data come from?

Filings Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001894176: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.