Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Collective Growth Corp

CIK 0001799611

Cash in trust

$150.1M

$150,100,083

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

May 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

74

Latest Apr 16, 2021

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 11, 2020
Closed
Apr 7, 2021

Overview

Collective Growth Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001799611. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Shipwright through Shipwright SPAC I, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search for businesses in the Federally permissible cannabinoid industry that are compliant with all applicable laws and regulations within the jurisdictions in which they are located or operate and, in particular, we will not invest in, or consummate a business combination with, a target business that we determine has been operating, or whose business plan is to operate, in violation of U.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Collective Growth Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-21-119181

    Apr 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-108884

    Apr 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-000446

    Apr 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-000445

    Apr 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-000444

    Apr 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-21-019988

    Apr 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-019737

    Apr 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-019190

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-100330

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-097369

    Mar 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-21-017799

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-094413

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-084292

    Mar 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-084291

    Mar 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-082801

    Mar 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-21-015631

    Mar 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001193125-21-079677

    Mar 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-21-077992

    Mar 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-068839

    Mar 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-011942

    Feb 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-011940

    Feb 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-057518

    Feb 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-047868

    Feb 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-21-004665

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001178913-21-000467

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-031636

    Feb 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-21-002733

    Feb 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / COLLECTIVE GROWTH CORP - SCHEDULE 13G/A (#2)

    Accession 0001072613-21-000024

    Jan 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-000445

    Jan 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-000450

    Jan 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Collective Growth Corp: questions answered

What is Collective Growth Corp?

Collective Growth Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001799611. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Shipwright through Shipwright SPAC I, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Collective Growth Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $150,100,083, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Collective Growth Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Collective Growth Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Collective Growth Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Collective Growth Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Collective Growth Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Collective Growth Corp, and what is their track record?

Shipwright SPAC I, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Shipwright franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Bruce Linton.

Which banks underwrote the Collective Growth Corp IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Collective Growth Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Collective Growth Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Collective Growth Corp data come from?

Filings Collective Growth Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001799611: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.