Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II

CIK 0001995413

Cash in trust

$179.5M

$179,494,845

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2023

$170.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

125

Latest Aug 14, 2025

Overview

COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001995413. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2023, raising $170.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Colombier through Colombier Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team’s background and network, and to capitalize on the ability of our management team to identify and acquire a business.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Colombier has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    BTIG led the offering. It has been named on 68 SPAC IPOs, book-running 63 of them, and 13.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-109106

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-004136

    Jul 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-25-066523

    Jul 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-065269

    Jul 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064790

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064789

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064740

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064739

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064738

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064737

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064736

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064735

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-064734

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-25-000515

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-064330

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-063429

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-063428

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-063426

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-063424

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-062491

    Jul 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-062471

    Jul 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-062037

    Jul 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-059116

    Jun 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-059114

    Jun 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-059111

    Jun 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-057926

    Jun 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-057912

    Jun 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-056308

    Jun 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-056304

    Jun 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-056301

    Jun 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II: questions answered

What is COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II?

COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001995413. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2023, raising $170.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Colombier through Colombier Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II hold in trust?

Approximately $179,494,845, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II, and what is their track record?

Colombier Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Colombier franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Omeed Malik.

Which banks underwrote the COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II IPO?

BTIG. BTIG was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II data come from?

Filings COLOMBIER ACQUISITION CORP. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001995413: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.